Louisiana Commission on HIV, AIDS and Hepatitis C Education, Prevention and Treatment October 23, 2020 8:30 am – 9:00 am Virtual Meeting https://zoom.us/j/7789959325 Or Telephone: USA 602 333 0032 Conference code: 712643

Commission Members Present:

Anthony Basco, Baylor Boyd, DeAnn Gruber, Tamara Boutte, Angie Brown, Tanya Brown, Amanda Dumas, Tavell Kindall, Fran Lawless, Andrea LaPlante, Austin Matthews, Tamachia McCaa, David Mushatt, Tewabetch Negatu, Norma Porter, and Meta Smith-Davis

I. Call to Order

II. Roll Call

Dr. Gruber took a roll call of Commission members and their designees.

III. New Business: Election of Officers

Dr. Gruber conducted the voting process by way of roll call. After the voting process for the Vice-Chair position, Sam Burgess asked for a point of reference regarding public comment to the recent vote. Anthony Basco read the voting portion of the bylaws. Dr. Gruber asked for public comment. Dorian Alexander commented on the appreciation for following the rules set forth for board and commissions. After tallying the votes, Dr. Gruber announced Anthony Basco as the new Vice-Chair. The next round of voice votes for the Chairperson occurred and Fran Lawless received majority votes.

Vice-Chair Anthony Basco-12 votes Mitch Handrich-4 votes

Chair Fran Lawless-11 votes Austin Matthews-5 votes

IV. Adjournment: Anthony Basco made a motion to adjourn, Norma Porter seconded.